Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

6 new districts to be inaugurated on Tuesday

6Government will on Tuesday 19th February 2019 inaugurate simultaneously six newly created assemblies and districts.

They are Korle Klottey assembly with the capital Osu, Ablekuma Central assembly with the capital Lartebiokorshie and Ayawaso Central assembly with Kokomlemle as its capital.

The rest are Akyease Assembly with Akyease as its capital, Anloga District with Anloga as its capital and the North East Gonja Assembly with Kpalebe as its capital.

Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah who disclosed this to Journalists in Koforidua in the Eastern Region said a number of ministers of state have been designated to conduct the inaugural ceremonies on behalf of the President, Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo.

“It is the expectation of government that this will further deepen decentralisation and developments in these newly created districts” he added.

Spread the news

About nfm


Check Also

Takoradi woman pleads not guilty; granted Ghc50k bail

Josephine Panyin Mensah, the 28-year-old lady at the centre of the controversial kidnapping and pregnancy ...