Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

Akufo-Addo nominates 3 new Judges to Supreme Court

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed three Judges to the Supreme Court.

The three elevated from the Court of Appeal have their appointments subject to the approval of Parliament.

The three includes Justice Mariama Owusu, Justice Lovelace Johnson and Justice Gertrude Tokornoo.

They will replace three justices, namely, Justice Vida Akoto-Bamfo, Justice Sophia Adinyira and Chief Justice Sophia Akuffo who are due for retirement by the end of the year.

The Speaker of Parliament announced the nominees in Parliament today, Tuesday.

Spread the news