Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

Parliament approves three Supreme Court Justice nominees

Parliament has approved the nomination of the three new Justices onto the supreme court bench.

This comes after the Appointment Committee recommended the approval of the three by consensus.

Earlier in the week, the nominees appeared before the Appointments Committee of the House to be vetted.

The appointment of the three[Justices Mariama Owusu, Avril Lovelace-Johnson, Gertrude Tokernoo] onto the supreme court bench has been sealed after the overwhelming vote from the House by MPs.

The new addition to the superior court of judicature will now replace justices, Justice Vida Akoto-Bamfo, Justice Sophia Adinyira and Chief Justice Sophia Akuffo who are due for retirement by the end of the year.

Spread the news

About nfm


Check Also

Love for money drove my executives to conspire against me – Maj. Derrick Oduro

The former Member of Parliament for Nkoranza North, Maj. Retired Derrick Oduro has said some ...