Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

Drama in Parliament as NDC MPs occupy Majority side ahead of inauguration

There was drama in Parliament on Wednesday night after National Democratic Congress(NDC) Members of Parliament hurriedly sat on seats meant for the Majority side ahead of the inauguration of the 8th Parliament.

The New Patriotic Party(NPP) Members of Parliament who entered the chamber later were stunned to see the NDC colleagues all wearing white clothes comfortably sitting on the majority side. 

An attempt by some senior NPP MPs including Dan Botwe, Dominic Nitiwul, and Ambrose Dery to get the NDC MPs to relocate proved futile.

Currently, both parties have 137 seats each in Parliament, with an Independent Candidate who has chosen to sit on the side of the NPP.

The NDC, who have taken to referring to themselves as the Majority side in Parliament believes that the NPP does not have absolute power in the House and as such will fight for their due.

It remains to be seen if the NDC MPs will continue to sit on the Majority side after the inauguration of the 8th Parliament a minute after midnight.

About nfm


Check Also

Cement firm closed by GSA for using subpar materials; two directors detained

A cement manufacturing company in the Ashanti Region was forced to close its doors due ...