Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

Naagyei FM’s ‘Political Forum’ show adjudged Political Programme of the Year at Hyperlink Media Awards

Ejura based-Naagyei FM’s ‘Political Forum’ show has been adjudged the Political Programme of the Year at the second edition of Hyperlink Media Awards held in Sunyani.

A lady presenter, Nana Akua Konadu aka NAK 1 also made Naagyei FM proud after emerging as the Promising Media Personality of the Year.

The awards took place at the expensive and luxurious Eusbett Hotel on Saturday evening.

Chief Executive Officer of Hyperlink Media, Arnold Maswud speaking at the programme noted that the award scheme is one of the credible awards programmes which gives opportunity to all media practitioners in the country.

“It would surprise you to know that because of this award, we visited the 16 regions of this country. The awards are not meant for only those working in the big towns. You can be at a remote area but your work would be recognized.”

Veteran Broadcaster, Tommy Annan Forson was the first person to be inducted into Hall of Fame of Hyperlink Media Awards.

Other award winners on the night were:

Producer of the Year – William Benjamin Peters

Educative Program of the Year – The Active Youth, Diamond FM

Political Program of the Year – Political Forum, Naagyei FM, Ejura.

Online Journalist of the Year – Richmond Nana

Newspaper of the Year – Daily Graphic

Online Portal of the Year – Myjoyonline

Media Group of the Year – Angel Group of Companies

Graphic Designer of the Year – Sarkodie Arthur Philip

Story of the Year – Snakebite story, Nkilgi FM

Gender and Family Program of the Year – Love on Ridge, Ridge FM

Radio Program of the Year – Total Sports, Nkomode FM.

Entertainment Personality of the Year – DJ Chelsea, Sungmale FM

Television Program of the Year – The Gbewa Show, NTV

News Program of the Year – News360, TV3

Female Radio Presenter of the Year – Audrey Tindana, Angel FM, Sunyani

Sports Program of the Year – Angel Sports, Angel FM

Sports Media Personality of the Year – Don Summer, Angel FM

Promising TV Station of the Year (Southern sector) – Angel TV

Promising TV Station (Middle Belt) – BA TV

Television Personality of the Year – Nana Osei Kesse, Kesben TV

Television Station of the Year – TV3

Entertainment Show of the Year – E-360, Nkomode FM

Honorary Media Star Award – Abdul Hayeed Momeen and Mr Kwami Sefa Kaye

Media Development Award – Kwame Adinkra, Ibrahim Musa Kessel and Adib Sani.

People’s Choice Awards – Fada Abraham, Media General

Personality of the Year – Audrey Akosua Tindana.


About nfm


Check Also

Cement firm closed by GSA for using subpar materials; two directors detained

A cement manufacturing company in the Ashanti Region was forced to close its doors due ...