Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

Okraku Mantey, Egyapa Mercer, Ntim Fordjour others picked as Dep Ministers -designate

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has released the list of nominees for appointment as Deputy Ministers to serve in his second term.

The President on Wednesday, 21st April 2021, submitted to the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, the names of the nominees for Parliament’s prior approval.

President Akufo-Addo picked the Member of Parliament for the Sekondi constituency, Andrew Egyapa Mercer as the deputy Energy Minister-designate. The others are Mohammed Amin Adam, MP, and  William Owuraku Aidoo, MP.

The former head of the National Petroleum Authority, Alhassan Tampuli has also been nominated as the deputy Transport Minister-designate while John Kumah and Abena Osei Asare have been nominated as the Deputy Ministers designate at the Finance Ministry.

Assin South Constituency MP, John Ntim Fordjour has also been nominated as the Deputy Education Minister-designate while MP for Akwapim South Osei Bonsu Amoah has been nominated as the Deputy Minister-designate for the Local government Ministry. Two others will partner him in the same Ministry as deputies including Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah, MP, and Augustine collins Ntim, MP.

Also, New Juaben South MP Okyere Baafi, a former aide to Akufo-Addo Herbert Krapah and Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei, MP, have been nominated as deputy ministers-designate for Trade.

President of the Creative Arts Agency, Mark Okraku Mantey has also been nominated as deputy minister-designate for Tourism, Arts, and Culture.

Meanwhile, Charles Adu Boahen who was appointed the President’s representative at the Finance Ministry has been nominated as the Deputy designate Minister of State at the Finance Ministry.

About nfm


Check Also

Cement firm closed by GSA for using subpar materials; two directors detained

A cement manufacturing company in the Ashanti Region was forced to close its doors due ...